---
title: How to Break Up a Run in Cloud
description: "## How to Break Up a Run in Cloud - [Home](https://cclearninghub.co.uk) - - [Care Control Knowledgebase](https://cclearninghub.co.uk/docs/) - - How to Break Up a Run in Cloud [![](https://secure.gravatar.com/avatar/9186fc82c633160b14e44c9c4b6cc503a186862236ec1b9971e8dea766c95000?s=40&d=mm&r=g)Kieran Worth](https://cclearninghub.co.uk/docs/authors/18/page/1) This guide explains how to break up a Run within the Cloud…"
url: "https://cclearninghub.co.uk/docs/how-to-break-up-a-run-in-cloud/"
updated: "2026-02-12"
---

# How to Break Up a Run in Cloud

## How to Break Up a Run in Cloud

- [Home](https://cclearninghub.co.uk)
-
- [Care Control Knowledgebase](https://cclearninghub.co.uk/docs/)
-
- How to Break Up a Run in Cloud

    [![](https://secure.gravatar.com/avatar/9186fc82c633160b14e44c9c4b6cc503a186862236ec1b9971e8dea766c95000?s=40&d=mm&r=g)Kieran Worth](https://cclearninghub.co.uk/docs/authors/18/page/1)

This guide explains how to break up a Run within the Cloud Roster system. Breaking up a run separates grouped visits back into individual entries, giving you greater flexibility when making changes to the schedule.

This is particularly useful if visits need to be reassigned, redistributed between staff members, or reorganised into new runs. By separating the visits, you can quickly adapt to availability changes, staffing adjustments, or route optimisations while keeping your rota accurate and up to date.

### Interactive Guide

[How to Break Up a Run in Cloud](https://demo.arcade.software/FFTQq2rZBGDAmWIIK5Y3?embed&embed_mobile=tab&embed_desktop=inline&show_copy_link=true)

### Text based guide

#### Enter the Roster app

#### Open the Rota screen

#### Select the three dots in the top right of the run cell

#### Select Break Up Run

#### The visits will now be separated so they can be reassigned or added to new runs

#### To break up a run more specifically, click the three dots on the run

#### Select Edit

#### Click the three dots on the visit

#### Select Remove from Run

#### Hover over the visit to open the menu

#### Click the X to remove the visit from the run

#### Click Update Route and Save when finished

##### Was it helpful ?

- [Happy](#)
- [Normal](#)
- [Sad](#)

##### Table of Contents

    [↑ Top](#top)
